X

MTG Deck Builder is shutting down

All - MTG Deck Builder will be shutting down on April 1st, 2015 for good. I no longer have time to work on the site, and am unable to keep it up and running. Thank you for using it. Please take these next 30 days to pull any information off the site you want to keep.

Discuss any rulings and questions here

8/12/2012 9:04:58 AM

Undead_Dragon

Undead_Dragon
Posts: 56

Suppose I have 5 life and a 6/6 blocker with lifelink. My opponent attacks with two 5/5 attackers. I block one and the other one hits me for 5. Would I lose or would the lifelink save me?
Thanks
check out my blog at http://jeffmadorma.blogspot.com/ (non-MTG)

8/12/2012 9:09:50 AM

TwoStars

TwoStars
Posts: 219

Lifelink is a static ability. Therefore, the lifegain occurs before state-based actions (a factor that determines an immediate result if certain events occur) are checked. Once combat damage has been dealt, you will survive with 6 life.
edited by TwoStars on 8/12/2012

Copyright(c) 2009-2014, David Corona

Wizards of the Coast, Magic: The Gathering, and their logos are trademarks of Wizards of the Coast, LLC in the United States and other countries. ©2014 Wizards. All Rights Reserved.